Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
Collin wins state sputum bowl
Share |

Sputum Bowl Competition

13 teams battled for the State Sputum Bowl Trophy on June 10th, 2018. It was a hard-fought competition with four team entering the finals, those teams were: University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio (UTHSCSA), Collin College in McKinney, McLennan, and Temple. The evening event before a packed house saw Collin College emerge as the winner for another year. Just behind in second place was the team from UTHSCSA. Collin will now go on to represent Texas at the National Sputum bowl in Las Vegas in December at the AARC Congress. 

Collin College's winning team: Ryan Edinger, Jennifer Moreno, Jake Malan

UTHSCSA instructors and the student team: Dr. Gregory Holt, Sarah Haley, Jeremy Stull, Rachel Stone, and Professor Kristina Ramirez.



For Respiratory Care to be the recognized leader of cost-effective quality cardiopulmonary patient care



Texas Society for Respiratory Care

2633 McKinney Ave. Suite 130 #514, Dallas, Texas 75204