Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
TSRC Practitioner of the Year Award Nominations
Share |

The TSRC Board of Directors (BODs) would like to extend an invitation to nominate someone for the TSRC Practitioner of the Year Awards!

The BODs will be accepting nominations for the following nine (9) categories:

Diagnostics         Home Care                       Adult Acute Care

Transport           Sleep                                  Continuing Care/ Rehabilitation

Management      Neonatal/ Pediatrics        Education

 Nominees must meet the following criteria.


1.      All nominees must be an active member of the AARC.  Verification by AARC# .

2.      All nominees must hold an active and in good standing Texas Respiratory Care Practitioner’s License

3.      There must be at least two (2) nominees’ for a specific specialty category to move forward

4.      Nomination Letter:

The nomination letter (no more than one page) is to include the following:

·        Leadership skills

·        Mentorship

·        Team Building

·        Clinical Expertise

·        Professionalism

·        Community involvement

Process of deciding the award winners:

Once all required information is received, the nominee will be contacted and asked to provide a current resume/CV. NOTE: If you are nominating yourself, include CV in the original Email.  Only after receiving the resume/CV from the nominee, will all information be forwarded to the BODs for review and a decision.

 Each practitioner of the year will be recognized by the TSRC President during the Awards Ceremony


TSRC Practitioner of the Year Submission Form






For Respiratory Care to be the recognized leader of cost-effective quality cardiopulmonary patient care



Texas Society for Respiratory Care

2633 McKinney Ave. Suite 130 #514, Dallas, Texas 75204